MCS is a nonprofit organization as defined under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code and is governed by a Board of Trustees. The board has a fiduciary responsibility to the school and holds in trust the school’s future. It is also the guardian of the school’s integrity or reputation within the community.

The board selects the Head of School and delegates the administration of the school to the Head of School. In collaboration with the Head of School, the Board establishes the long-range strategic plans, vision, mission, and general policies. The board manages the school’s assets and ensures there are sufficient resources to support the school’s programs. Finally, the board organizes and manages itself to fulfill its duties to the school.

All MCS families are invited to attend board meetings; dates and times are listed on the school calendar. If you are interested in serving on the board or on a committee, please contact the board president.

Executive Committee, 2019-20

Cecily Peterson – President

Harry Park  – Vice President

Jennifer Credle – Treasurer

Amanda Ingraham – Secretary

Trustee Members, 2019-20

Danielle Blass

Meghan Deutsch-Blanco

Kavita Hall

Iheoma Iruka Thompson

Shannon Leslie

Jennifer Mallen

Luke Moland

Jay Patel

Lauren Smith Hong

Hoyt Taylor

Gabriela Valdivia

Lisa Anderson – Faculty Representative – Ex-Officio

Tim Daniel – Head of School – Ex-Officio

Corrina Page – PTO Representative – Ex-Officio